A-Z Book Tag

FullSizeRender

 

A  –  Author you’ve read most books from ? 

J.K. Rowling . Harry Potter Series , Cormoran Strike Series (pseudonym – Robert Galbraith, Casual Vacancy

B –  Best Sequel Ever?

Clash of Kings. Sequel to A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

C  –  Currently Reading?

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

D – Drink of choice while reading?

Green tea and Old Town White Coffee.  I can’t choose 🙂

E – E-reader or physical books?

Definitely physical books. I want to feel the pages and the letters. Yes I loveeeeee books 😉

F – Fictional character you would have dated in high school?

Fred Weasley. ( I had to think for 15 mines! I love Draco Malfoy and Jacob Black and Fred Weasley. I don’t know. I think it’s Fred. I love his stubborn nature.)

G – Glad you gave this book a Chance?

Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I knew it was a sci-fi retelling of Cinderella and thought it was cliché. But lord! No! I loved the entire series.

H – Hidden gem book?

Fall of Giants by Ken Follet. This book is over 1000 pages! But it was such a quick read. I loved the plot twists and characters and the entire plot. It’s definitely not a light reading. The book is thought provoking and amazing.

I – Important moments in your reading life?

I was book shopping with one of my friends who wasn’t that into reading. She decided to buy a book of John Grisham, just to try and she loved it. I think she’s going to buy more books. That made me really happy. I inspired someone. I made her love books. I made her join our fantastic bookdom. BLISS!

J – Just finished reading?

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. ( See my previous post regarding the book)

K – Kinds of books you want to read?

I a not a picky reader. I read every genre. But I do not like paranormal readings.

L – Longest book you’ve read?

Fall of Giants by Ken Follet.  (over 1000 pages)

M – Major book hangover because of?

Tell Me Your Dreams by Sidney Sheldon. The ending!!!! why!!!!!

N – Number of book cases you own?

Two. Sigh.

O – One book you’ve read multiple times?

Twilight. Yes I love the book!

P – Preferred place to read?

I can read almost everywhere. Sounds don’t bother me. But I mostly prefer my room. My own little shell 🙂

Q – Quote that inspires you,  gives you the ‘feels’?

“Never love a wild thing, Mr. Bell,’ Holly advised him. ‘That was Doc’s mistake. He was always lugging home wild things. A hawk with a hurt wing. One time it was a full-grown bobcat with a broken leg. But you can’t give your heart to a wild thing: the more you do, the stronger they get. Until they’re strong enough to run into the woods. Or fly into a tree. Then a taller tree. Then the sky. That’s how you’ll end up, Mr. Bell. If you let yourself love a wild thing. You’ll end up looking at the sky.”

From Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Omg!! this quote !

R – Reading regret

Nothing

S – Series you started but need to finish?

Fallen series by Lauren Kate

T – Three of your all time favourite books?

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Wild Flowers by Virginia Andrews

Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

( I have more. How can I pick from my babies)

U – Unapologetic fangirl for?

Jacob Black.  Blushes

V- Very excited for this release more than any other?

A Court of Wings and Ruins ( was excited. It was already released few days back)

W – Worst habit?

Reading while eating. This is bad. why? first thing, I don’t know what I eat. Second, I could spill over my book! First I don’t mind. But the second,. No way! But I cant help it.

X – X marks the spot. The 27th book on your shelf?

Melody by Virginia Andrews

Y – Your latest book purchase?

Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith ( J.K.Rowling)

Z – ZZZzzzz Snatcher. The last book that kept you up way too late?

Fangirl. I started reading it after midnight

This tag is really fun booknerds. Go do it !


2 thoughts on “A-Z Book Tag

Leave a Reply

